Love their cellphones. Why?

Posted on February 13, 2014

0



DSC01075Why are so many of my friends satisfied with their cellphones?

They leave the cellphone at home. Or, forget to charge it. Still use a paper copy of essential phone numbers and are constantly asking me to find the last call they received.

They watch at dinner while I ask Google the definition of a word we have forgotten, or figure out what supplement works best for osteoarthritis, or find the phone number of a doctor’s office. Or, where is that restaurant with the good coupons? Which, I by the way printed out.

They know smartphones take photos and videos, which has revolutionized their life and their children’s and their grandchildren’s lives. 

What’s up?

via Aging With Geekitude: Why I Love my Smartphone | Senior Planet.

