List of things smartphones replace

Posted on July 24, 2012

0



I often think my Galaxy S paid for itself the day I bought it.  Even mentioned it in my Getting the most from your smartphone classes, to blank stares from my students. I kept a list of savings to see if it saved it’s price each month. That never quite worked out.

But, I may have been wrong.  Just the time I save getting things delivered from Amazon  with “free” Prime shipping may have done the trick.

According to Technology Review there are hundreds of dollars and as many pounds of goods supplanted, thanks to the smartphone. Things like books alone may save the price.

Before long it will even replace the credit card. Think Starbuck’s app.

It is shocking to look at the Review’s list. So, do check what you stopped getting, doing or using, just because your smartphone is always with you.

Tagged: